Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Homer Community Schools

Athletics

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Athletics

Homer Community School Athletic Director
Mr. Dan Schmitt
Phone: 402-698-2377, ext 134
email: danschmitt@homerknights.org


Click HERE to download the 2022 – 2023 physical/concussion forms.  ALL students in grades 7-12 who wish to participate in school athletics MUST submit all forms BEFORE they may begin practice. 

ALL 7th grade students MUST have a physical prior to the start of the shool year, even if they do not plan to participate in school sports.

Recognition and Thanks – Not Abuse – Needed for High School Officials

~HOMER FIGHT SONG~

Cheers, Cheers for old HHS,
You do the Fighting, We’ll do the Rest.
Send those Royal Knights on High,
Shake down the Thunder from the Sky
Whether the odds be great or be small,
Old Homer High will win over all.
Send those Royal Knights on marching,
Onward to VICTORY!

School Colors:  Red, Black and White

School Nicknames:  Knights and Lady Knights

High School Coaches

Name Sport Position Phone Email
Stacy Delperdang Dance Head Coach 137 stacydelperdang@homerknights.org
Adrienne Harris Girls Basketball Assistant Coach   adrienneharris@homerknights.org
Bret Hightree Boys Basketball
Football
Head Coach
Assistant Coach
144 brethightree@homerknights.org
Triece Krause Track Assistant Coach 115 triecekrause@homerknights.org
Amanda Madison Cheer Head Coach   amandamadison@homerknights.org
Will Maxwell Cross Country Assistant Coach 149 willmaxwell@homerknights.org
Tory McCreary Volleyball Assistant Coach 122 torymccreary@homerknights.org
Makayla Murphy Volleyball Head Coach 124 makaylamurphy@homerknights.org
Brian Barto Golf Head Coach    
Aaron Sasges Cross Country
Boys Basketball
Track
Head Coach
Assistant Coach
Assistant Coach
125 aaronsasges@homerknights.org
Dan Schmitt Track Head Coach 142 danschmitt@homerknights.org
Shawn Spurrell Football
Track
Head Coach
Assistant Coach
164 shawnspurrell@homerknights.org
Paul Tighe Girls Basketball Assistant Coach   paultighte@homerknights.org
Merlyn Tremayne Girls Basketball Head Coach   merlyntremayne@homerknights.org
Josh Watchorn Football
Wrestling
Assistant Coach
Head Coach
161 joshwatchorn@homerknights.org
Brittany White Volleyball Assistant Coach 138 brittanywhite@homerknights.org

Junior High Coaches

Name Sport Phone Email
Dan Caskey Football
Track
   
Will Maxwell Boys Basketball
Track
   
Alisha McPartland Track 136 alishamcpartland@homerknights.org
Aaron Sasges

Boys Basketball

   
Kelli Olson Volleyball
Girls Basketball
147 kelliolson@homerknights.org
Josh Watchorn Wrestling 161 joshwatchorn@homerknights.org
Brittany White Volleyball
Girls Basketball
138 brittanywhite@homerknights.org

Activity Passes

Activity Passes may be purchased at the school office. Passes are valid for regular season home football, volleyball and basketball games. They exclude all tournament games. Passes are $40 for students and $50 for adults. Two adults and one student can get a pass for $100, two adults and 2 students can get a pass for $130 and two adults and three or more students can get a pass for $155. Please call the office to obtain your passes.

Purchasing a pass is a great way to come and cheer your hometown Knights to victory during their games. The students who go out for sports put in a lot of extra time and work to participate and play. Let’s show them our support for all their hard work by supporting them at their games!

Regular admission is $4.00 for students and $5.00 for adults