Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Homer Community Schools

Athletics

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Athletics

Homer Community School Athletic Director
Mr. Dan Schmitt
Phone: 402-698-2377, ext 142
email: dschmitt@homerknights.org

 Click HERE to download the 2017 – 2018 physical / concussion forms.

~HOMER FIGHT SONG~

Cheers, Cheers for old HHS,
You do the Fighting, We’ll do the Rest.
Send those Royal Knights on High,
Shake down the Thunder from the Sky
Whether the odds be great or be small,
Old Homer High will win over all.
Send those Royal Knights on marching,
Onward to VICTORY!

School Colors:  Red, Black and White

School Nicknames:  Knights and Lady Knights

High School Coaches

Name Sport Position Phone Email
Angela Ford Volleyball Head Coach 117 aford@homerknights.org
Adrienne Harris Girls Basketball Assistant Coach    
Bret Hightree Boys Basketball
Football
Head Coach
Assistant Coach
144 bhightre@homerknights.org
Melanie Nelsen Volleyball Assistant Coach 140 mnelsen@homerknights.org
Dennis Redel Golf Head Coach 141 dredel@homerknights.org
Dan Schmitt Track Head Coach 142 dschmitt@homerknights.org
Shawn Spurrell Football
Track
Head Coach
Assistant Coach
164 sspurrell@homerknights.org
Paul Tighe Girls Basketball Assistant Coach    
Merlyn Tremayne Girls Basketball Head Coach    
Josh Watchorn Football
Track
Assistant Coach
Assistant Coach
161 jwatchorn@homerknights.org
Garrett Zoucha Boys Basketball Assistant Coach 139 gzoucha@homerknights.org
         

Junior High Coaches

Name Sport Phone Email
Garrett Zoucha Football
Boys Basketball
Track
139 gzoucha@homerknights.org
Casey Conner Tremayne Volleyball
Girls Track
147 cconner@homerknights.org
Alisha Spurrell Volleyball
Girls Track
136 aspurrell@homerknights.org
Bridget Anderson Girls Basketball 145 branderson@homerknights.org
Josh Watchorn Boys Track 161 jwatchorn@homerknights.org
       

Activity Passes

Activity Passes may be purchased at the school office. Passes are valid for regular season home football, volleyball and basketball games. They exclude all tournament games. Passes are $40 for students and $50 for adults. Two adults and one student can get a pass for $100, two adults and 2 students can get a pass for $130 and two adults and three or more students can get a pass for $155. Please call the office to obtain your passes.

Purchasing a pass is a great way to come and cheer your hometown Knights to victory during their games. The students who go out for sports put in a lot of extra time and work to participate and play. Let’s show them our support for all their hard work by supporting them at their games!

Regular admission is $4.00 for students and $5.00 for adults