Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Homer Community Schools

Athletics

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Athletics

Homer Community School Athletic Director
Mr. Dan Schmitt
Phone: 402-698-2377, ext 142
email: danschmitt@homerknights.org

 Click HERE to download the 2018 – 2019 physical / concussion forms.

~HOMER FIGHT SONG~

Cheers, Cheers for old HHS,
You do the Fighting, We’ll do the Rest.
Send those Royal Knights on High,
Shake down the Thunder from the Sky
Whether the odds be great or be small,
Old Homer High will win over all.
Send those Royal Knights on marching,
Onward to VICTORY!

School Colors:  Red, Black and White

School Nicknames:  Knights and Lady Knights

High School Coaches

Name Sport Position Phone Email
Stacy Delperdang Dance Head Coach 137 stacydelperdang@homerknights.org
Adrienne Harris Girls Basketball Assistant Coach   adrienneharris@homerknights.org
Bret Hightree Boys Basketball
Football
Head Coach
Assistant Coach
144 brethightree@homerknights.org
Stacie Johnson Volleyball Head Coach 130 staciejohnson@homerknights.org
Makayla Murphy Volleyball Assistant Coach 124 makaylamurphy@homerknights.org
Melanie Nelsen

Volleyball
Track

Assistant Coach
Assistant Coach
140 melanienelsen@homerknights.org
Dennis Redel Golf Head Coach   dennisredel@homerknights.org
Dan Schmitt Track Head Coach 142 danschmitt@homerknights.org
Shawn Spurrell Football
Track
Head Coach
Assistant Coach
164 shawnspurrell@homerknights.org
Krystal Stevenson Cheer Head Coach 166 krystalstevenson@homerknights.org
Paul Tighe Girls Basketball Assistant Coach   paultighte@homerknights.org
Merlyn Tremayne Girls Basketball Head Coach   merlyntremayne@homerknights.org
Josh Watchorn Football
Track
Assistant Coach
Assistant Coach
161 joshwatchorn@homerknights.org
Garrett Zoucha Boys Basketball Assistant Coach 139 garrettzoucha@homerknights.org

Junior High Coaches

Name Sport Phone Email
Casey Conner Tremayne Volleyball
Girls Track
147 cconner@homerknights.org
Josh Watchorn Boys Track 161 jwatchorn@homerknights.org
Brittany White Volleyball
Girls Basketball
138 brittanywhite@homerknights.org
Garrett Zoucha Football
Boys Basketball
Boys Track
139 gzoucha@homerknights.org

Activity Passes

Activity Passes may be purchased at the school office. Passes are valid for regular season home football, volleyball and basketball games. They exclude all tournament games. Passes are $40 for students and $50 for adults. Two adults and one student can get a pass for $100, two adults and 2 students can get a pass for $130 and two adults and three or more students can get a pass for $155. Please call the office to obtain your passes.

Purchasing a pass is a great way to come and cheer your hometown Knights to victory during their games. The students who go out for sports put in a lot of extra time and work to participate and play. Let’s show them our support for all their hard work by supporting them at their games!

Regular admission is $4.00 for students and $5.00 for adults