MINUTES OF A SPECIAL HEARING TO SET THE TAX LEVY BOARD OF EDUCATION HOMER COMMUNITY SCHOOL September 13, 2021

A hearing of the Board of Education of Homer Community School was convened in open and public session on Monday, September 13, 2021 at 7:04 p.m. in the Library at the Homer Community School, Homer, Nebraska. The following board members were present or absent:

Present: Paul Tighe, Carrie Vanschoiack, Tyler Kirkholm, Kristina Nelsen, Byron Hall and Aaron Reis

Administration present: Superintendent Gregg Cruickshank, Principals Abbie Uhl & Seth Lembke and Board Secretary Trish Rohde

Visitors present: Several

Notice of the hearing was given in advance by publication and/or posting in accordance with the Board approved method for giving notice of meetings. Notice of this hearing was given to all members of the Board of Education. The Secretary of the Board maintains a list of the news media requesting notification of meetings and advance notification to the listed media of the time and place of the meeting and the subjects to be discussed at this meeting was provided. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the publicized notice and a current copy of the Agenda was maintained as stated in the publicized notice. All proceedings of the Board of Education, except as may be hereinafter noted, were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

I. The meeting was duly called to order and notification of the Open Meeting Law is posted in the Library.

II. All board members are present.

III. Motion was made by Reis and seconded by Nelsen to approve the agenda as presented. On roll call vote, the board voted as follows:

Voting for: Reis, Tighe, Hall, Kirkholm, Vanschoiack, Nelsen The motion carried 6-0.

IV. Superintendent Cruickshank reviewed the tax levy request with the board. There were no changes to the Tax Levy Request and no public comment.

V. Motion was made by Vanschoiack and seconded by Reis to adjourn the meeting at 7:06 p.m. on September 13, 2021. On roll call the board voted as follows:
Voting for: Tighe, Hall, Kirkholm, Vanschoiack, Nelsen, Reis The motion carried 6-0.

The meeting was duly adjourned.

Dated this 13th day of September 2021.

ATTEST: Kristina Nelsen Secretary Dakota County School District #31R a/k/a Homer Community School BY: Paul Tighe, President